What are some fun things to do on a summer day?

Here are some fun things for bored kids: learn a new hobby like crocheting or whittling, try arts and crafts like painting or writing, make puppets and put on a show, make your own video or podcast, play old board games your parents have, go outside and explore your neighborhood, or just read!