What happened to the teletubbies?

The show ended in 2001 but the Teletubbies never truly disappeared. First, it was followed up in 2002 by Teletubbies Everywhere, which aired for a couple of seasons on the BBC's preschool channel CBeebies. Even after the original series was cancelled in 2001, reruns continue as do new versions.