How many eight ounce cups are in a gallon?

Sixteen

---

There are 16, 8 ounce cups in a gallon.

---

16, 8-ounce cups are in one gallon. There are 128 ounces in one gallon, so 128 divided by 8-ounce cups equals 16 cups.