Where do tuna fish live?

Tuna, are found throughout the world's oceans. Skipjack, yellowfin, and bigeye are found mainly in the tropics, while albacore, like bluefin, are also found in temperate waters. The largest bluefin tuna weighed 1,496 lbs and was caught off the shore of Nova Scotia, Canada, in 1979.