Why is hamilton on the ten dollar bill?

Alexander Hamilton is on the ten dollar bill because of his impact on and after the revolutionary war where he became one of America's most influential founding fathers. He was an impassioned supporter of strong federal government who played a key role in implementing the United States Constitution.