What south american capital is a unesco heritage site?

The historic center of Lima is another Peruvian treasure. The capital of Peru has undergone rapid urbanization and political instability in the past fifty years, but UNESCO and the Peruvian government have sought to preserve the colonial architecture of Lima's historic center.