How many hands are in the world?

There are an estimated 7.8 billion people in the world. If each person had 2 hands, that would be about, fifteen billion six hundred million, individual hands. Some people are born with a hand missing, or lose 1 because of an injury. Some are born with an extra. The precise answer is unknown.