Who is wes moore?

Wesley Watende Omari Moore (Wes Moore) is the governor-elect of Maryland, having won the 2022 Maryland gubernatorial race. He is the first black governor of the state. Frank Weston Moore (Wes Moore) is the women’s basketball coach at North Carolina State University.