Who is james brown the sports castor?

Born in 1951, James Talmadge Brown is an American sportscaster known for hosting, The James Brown Show, The NFL Today on CBS Sports, &Thursday Night Football on CBS Sports and NFL Network. He is also a Special Correspondent for CBS News.