What is internal monolog?

Internal monologue, also known as inner voice, internal speech, or verbal stream of consciousness is thinking in words. It also refers to the semi-constant internal monologue one has with oneself at a conscious or semi-conscious level.

---

A monologue is a speech given by one person. If that speech is internal, that means they're just thinking the speech instead of saying it out loud.