What is a land hurricane in iowa?

A Land hurricane in iowa is windstorm traveling in a straight line characterized by gusts in excess of 93 km (58 miles) per hour and the production of a swath of wind-generated damage along a front spanning more than 400 km (250 miles) in length

---

The storm is called Derecho, straight line wind storm in excess of 58 miles an hour. Causing damage along a stretch spanning 250 miles long.