Can birds eat basil?

Safe garden herbs for Pet birds include: Basil, Chamomile, Chicory, Cilantro, Dill, Dandelion, Ginger Root, Fennel, Lemon Balm, Marjoram, Oregano, Rosemary and Thyme.