Who invented the walking taco?

The Walking Taco, Taco in a Bag, or Frito Pie, is a classic regional dish. The exact origin isn't completely clear, it's believed to have been created somewhere in Mexico. The oldest known recipe using Fritos brand corn chips with chili was published in Texas in 1949.