What's broasted chicken?

Broasting is a method of cooking chicken and other foods using a pressure fryer using techniques invented by L. A. M. Phelan and marketed by the Broaster Company. The method essentially combines pressure cooking with deep frying to pressure fry chicken that has been marinated and breaded.