When do babies start holding their heads-up?

babies will probably be able to lift her head when they are about a month old, and hold it up when placed in a sitting position at around 4 months. their neck muscles and head control should be strong and steady by 6 months.

---

A baby is usually able to hold their own head up at around three to four months old. Some babies may be able to lift their head, or try to, for a short time when they are younger.