Is elsa a disney princess?

Elsa, from the Disney movie Frozen, is not considered an official Disney princess. While she seems to meet many of the qualifications, Disney has not added her to the official Disney princess list at this current point in time.

---

No, Elsa cannot be a princess because she is the Queen of Arendale.

---

Yes, she a Disney princess

---

Yes, however she got upgraded to Queen 3 years after her parents died