Did dennis rodman ever play for the los angeles lakers?

Yes, With his sister acting as his agent at the time, Rodman joined the Los Angeles Lakers for the remainder of the 1998–1999 season. With the Lakers he played in only 23 games, in which he started in 11 of them and averaged 2 points and 11 rebounds per game, and was released in the offseason