Who is the coppertone baby?

Cheri Brand is the original Coppertone baby. When Joyce Brand drew the Coppertone baby logo in 1959, she used her daughter, Cheri, as her model. Around 1965, Jodie Foster made her acting debut as the Coppertone girl in a television commercial at the age of three.