How much money do i need to start a business?

According to the U.S. Small Business Administration, most microbusinesses cost around $3,000, while most home-based franchises cost $2,000 to $5,000 to start. While every type of business has its own financing needs, experts have some tips to help you figure out how much cash you'll require.