What's the difference between a robbery and a burglary?

Some use the term “robbery” when a “burglary” has happened, and vice versa. ... Burglary involves a person illegally entering a building in order to commit a crime while inside; robbery is generally when someone takes something of value directly from another person by the use of force or fear.