What was andy griffiths girlfriend's name?

Elinor "Ellie" Walker Elinor "Ellie" Walker is a fictional character in the American television sitcom The Andy Griffith Show. She is notable for being Andy Taylor's first regular girlfriend seen on the show. Ellie makes 12 appearances in the first season.