Who played the coach in glee?

Coach Sheldon (prev. Shannon) Beiste is a fictional character from the Fox musical comedy-drama series Glee. The character is portrayed by actress Dot-Marie Jones, and has appeared in Glee since its second season premiere "Audition", first broadcast on September 21, 2010.