What happened to the mary celeste?

On November 7, 1872, the 282-ton brigantine Mary Celeste set sail from New York Harbor on its way to Genoa, Italy. ... Mary Celeste would sail under different owners for 12 years before its last captain deliberately ran it aground in Haiti as part of attempted insurance fraud.