Does bleach kill fleas?

Yes, bleach will kill live fleas and if left on long enough bleach will kill flea eggs. Do not immerse your pet in bleach with the intent of killing fleas. The bleach will also kill the pet. Oil based pesticides are much more effective in they coat both the live flea and the eggs suffocating them.