When did hungary enter world war 2?

Hungary declared war against the Soviets, and thereby entered World War 2, on 27 June 1941. On 1 July 1941, under German instruction, the Hungarian Carpathian Group, the Karpat Group, attacked the 12th Soviet Army, widening the Eastern Front for their German overlords.