Can birds have iceberg lettuce?

Iceberg lettuce and celery are two foods that have no nutritional value for birds. They may eat these plants, but as lettuce and celery are mostly water, your bird will not get any nutrition out of them. Better to feed with a nice birdseed instead, that is recommended for your bird's species.