Where does the granite for curling stones come from?

Today the most popular curling stones are made from granites quarried in just two locations: 1) Ailsa Craig, an island in the Firth of Clyde, the channel between Ireland and Scotland; and, 2) the Trefor Granite Quarry, located on the coast of Wales.