How do you remove command strips?

If you look under the hook you should see a small white tab sticking out one end or the other. That tab stretches. Hold the hook in place with one hand and pull on the tab, stretching it, until it releases. The tab can stretch quit a bit before it comes free. Do not pull it away from the wall.