What's the resolution of a d. v. d.?

DVDs are standard resolution. 1280 by 720 pixels. Commonly referred to as 720p.

---

The DVD format supports a native video resolution of 720x480 (480i). This means that when you put a disc into a DVD player, that is the resolution that the player reads off the disc. As a result, DVD is classified as a standard resolution format.