Do pickles expire?

On average, pickles last about two years. However, they are at their prime when first opened. Kept refrigerated in a tightly covered container they will keep about two additional years once opened.

---

All foods expire, yes. Your pickle jar will have an expiration date on it. If you are making your own pickles, give it an expiration date of around 2 years, but check frequently to be sure they're still good.