What's the difference between apple cider vinegar and distilled vinegar?

Distilled vinegar, made from fermented grain alcohol and is clear; has slightly more acetic acid than Apple cider vinegar. Apple cider vinegar is made from fermented apples and is a dark murky liquid. Both have uses in cooking and cleaning.