How long do you need to cook a hard boiled egg?

Hard boiled eggs need to be placed at least 7 minutes in boiling water to reach its point

---

place your eggs in the pot and fill the water until slightly above the tallest egg. Bring it to a boil. boil anywhere from seven to eleven minutes. Seven minutes will give you a softer yolk and eleven minutes will get you a very hard yolk. Let them cool in the water for ten minutes before draining.