How big is lake mead?

Lake Mead, formed by Hoover Dam, is the largest reservoir in the United States. At maximum capacity it has a surface elevation of 1,229 feet above sea level, contains 28.23 million acre-feet of water, is 532 feet at its greatest depth, has a surface area of 247 square miles, and is 112 miles long