What time period was the jetsons set in?

The Hanna-Barbera animated sitcom The Jetsons takes place in the year 2062. On the show, characters often refer to "living in the 21st century," and promotional materials and articles at the time of the show's release in 1962 explained that the Jetsons were living 100 years in the future.