Tell me the story about captain america?

Joe Simon and Jack Kirby created Captain America for Timely Comics, a predecessor to Marvel Comics, in 1941. Steven Rogers, a scrawny art student, wants to enlist in the army but is rejected. He decides to join a secret "Super Soldier" experiment in which a serum gives him strength and stamina.