What is the hardest medal?

In terms of tensile strength, tungsten is the strongest out of any natural metal (142,000 psi). But in terms of impact strength, tungsten is weak — it's a brittle metal that's known to shatter on impact. Titanium, on the other hand, has a tensile strength of 63,000 psi.