How do you get a half point in football?

So for example, if the point spread is -6.5 -110 you can purchase a half-point bringing it to -6.0 -120, or 2 half-points bringing it to -5.5 -130. If the point spread is +4.5 -105 you can purchase to +5.0 -115 or +5.5 -125.