What does it mean humans are carbon based?

Each and every part of our body is made up of chains of carbon atoms. The carbon atoms form the basic backbone and bonds the other molecules together, thus forming the body and its structure from the minute level. That’s the primary reason to consider why humans are called carbon-based lifeforms