What is an integ innest?

An antagonist is a character in a story who is against the protagonist An example of an antagonist is the character Iago in Shakespeare's Othello Iago stands as one of the most notorious villains of all time,having spent all of his time plotting against Othello,the protagonist,and his wife Desdemona