How long does it take for teeth to grow back?

Human teeth do not grow back. When children lose their "baby teeth," they are followed by the adult (permanent) teeth. But the timing of that depends upon many factors, including your own family genetics. If an adult tooth is lost for whatever reason, it does not grow back.