How do you play the game marco polo?

Typically played in a pool, one person plays the role of "Explorer" and closes their eyes and repeatedly calls out "Marco!". The other participants respond by yelling "Polo!", and the explorer tries to "tag", one of the players responding. The person tagged then becomes the Explorer.