What year did deepwater horizon explode?

On 20 April 2010, the Deepwater Horizon rig was drilling a new well when a blowout caused a huge fireball. The fire could not be put out and the rig sank, leaving the well head on the sea floor gushing oil and causing the worst marine oil spill in history