What is polyester madoff?

Polyesters are polymers containing ester links between the monomers. One of the most-common polyesters is P-E-T, or polyethylene terephthalate, which is produced by reacting dimethyl terephthalate with ethylene glycol. P-E-T is used to make disposable food containers and clothing fibers.