Are there bears in england?

No, they have become extinct in England

---

It is calculated there were over 13,000 bears in Britain 7,000 years ago. ... They are thought to have gone extinct in the UK just over 1, 000 years ago; gradual and persistent persecution, alongside the loss of its forest habitat, saw the brown bear disappear from our landscape forever.