What's the difference between second degree murder and third degree?

The definition of second-degree murder is an intentional murder with the desire to do evil previously in mind, but is not premeditated or planned in advance. Third degree murder can be defined as homicide committed with the intention of causing bodily harm, but not necessarily death.