How many cups is two point eight ounces?

There are 8 ounces in a cup, so 2.8 ounces is almost three tenths of a cup. Ounces can be a measurement of volume or weight so it is important to recognize which measurement is being utilized. There are 16 ounces in a pound. There is no direct conversion of dry-weight ounces to volumetric cups.