What is the biggest volcano in the solar system?

Olympus Mons on Mar is generally considered to be the largest volcano known in the solar system, but if Tamu Massif in the Pacific Ocean is a single volcano then it would boast a larger surface area than Olymus Mons.

---

The largest volcano in the solar system is Olympus Mons and is located on Mars. It towers twenty seven kilometers above the planets surface.