How big is the biggest bomb in the world?

The largest explosion of a man made device was the Tsar bomb, tested by the USSR on October 30rd 1961. Its yield was about 50 megatons. In fact the test was scaled down. It was supposed to have twice this yield. Current thermonuclear bombs technology allows for almost unlimited yield.