How much is three of a kind worth in cribbage?

In cribbage, three of a kind is 6 points. The equivalent of three pairs. In more detail, card 1 and 2 are a pair for 2 points. Card 2 and 3 form a pair and card 1 and 3 form a pair. Six points.

---

Six points if they are not fives, eight points if they are fives.