How long is chicken good in the freezer for?

Raw chicken can remain in a freezer for up to 9 months at zero degrees Fahrenheit. Note that at slightly higher temperatures, the duration will be less.

---

Properly stored, raw chicken will maintain best quality for about 9 to 12 months in the freezer, but will remain safe beyond that time. The freezer time shown is for best quality only - chicken that has been kept constantly frozen at 0° F will keep safe indefinitely.